Student Success Coaches

 

Getting stressed about finals? Feeling confused about signing up for classes? Head to a Student Success Coach’s office today!

Student Success Coaches (SSC) are here to guide and encourage you to a successful year at the University of Iowa. They want to help you meet your potential by providing advice, encouragement, and connections to campus resources. There is a SSC in each building with the ability to meet with you individually. You can email your coach directly or stop by their regular building hours to meet with yours. Look up their hours by clicking here.

Coaches can help with:

  • Goal Setting
  • Time Management
  • Study Skills
  • Test Taking
  • Connecting with Peers
  • Getting Involved on Campus
  • Connecting to Campus Resources

Mayflower Hall

SSC: Ashley Jennings

ashley-jennings@uiowa.edu

SSC: Ashley Lee

Ashley-lee-1@uiowa.edu

Currier/Stanley Hall

SSC: Darien Sloat

darien-sloat@uiowa.edu

SSC: Matthew Bruce

matthew-bruce@uiowa.edu

Burge Hall

SSC: Dayelle Davis

dayelle-davis@uiowa.edu

SSC: Matthew Bruce

matthew-bruce@uiowa.edu

Daum Hall

SSC: Dayelle Davis

dayelle-davis@uiowa.edu

Petersen Hall

SSC: Mitch Wolff

mitchell-wolff@uiowa.edu

SSC: Aspyn Johnson

aspyn-johnson@uiowa.edu

Slater Hall

SSC: Kris Yambao

kristofer-noel-yambao@uiowa.edu

Rienow Hall

SSC: Sydney Garcia

sydney-garcia@uiowa.edu

Quadrangle Hall

SSC: Sydney Garcia

sydney-garcia@uiowa.edu

Hillcrest Hall

SSC: Scott Schneider

scott-schneider@uiowa.edu

SSC: Aspyn Johnson

aspyn-johnson@uiowa.edu