Discover your passion. Build your community.

Learn More

This is an aerial shot of the University of Iowa campus
Apply

Create your community, succeed in academics, and connect with the university campus.

Get Started

This is a burger with fries on a plate
Dine

Discover fresh ingredients, homemade classics, and eat whenever it fits your schedule.

View Today's Menu

Student making a pizza
Work for Us

We're the largest employer of students on campus. You're sure to find a position that fits your lifestyle.

Join Our Team

Important Upcoming Dates

View the entire academic calendar on the Office of the Registrar's website.

Saturday, August 15, 2020Fall 2020
Residence hall meal plan begins
View more
Sunday, August 16, 2020Fall 2020
Residence Halls Early Arrival
View more
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 - Thursday, August 20, 2020Fall 2020
Residence Halls New Student Move In
View more
Saturday, August 22, 2020Fall 2020
Residence Halls Fall Returning Student Move In
View more
Friday, November 20, 2020Fall 2020
Residence Hall Market Places Closes for Thanksgiving Recess
View more
Monday, November 30, 2020Fall 2020
Residence Halls Market Places Reopens after Thanksgiving Recess
View more
Friday, December 18, 2020Fall 2020
Residence hall contract dining ends
View more
Saturday, December 19, 2020Fall 2020
View more
Saturday, January 16, 2021Spring 2021
Residence Halls Open
View more
Saturday, January 16, 2021Spring 2021
Residence hall meal plan begins
View more

Campus Updates on Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Updated information and FAQs about the University of Iowa’s planning and response to COVID-19 has been published at coronavirus.uiowa.edu. Please refer to this page and other regional and national health agencies for the most accurate, up-to-date information. 

 

Happening in the Division of Student Life

Continuing To Serve Students During a Pandemic
A message from UI leaders on next steps following George Floyd demonstrations
UI named an official Fair Trade University